N views of Mt. Fuji

In one of her trips (New Zealand I think), my friend L had gotten me a set of Japan postcards (and some matcha Kitkat) during a layover. With a Mt. Mayon ref magnet, I stuck the Mt. Fuji postcard in my refrigerator door, which doubles as a kind of display/dream board of places I have been and places I want to go as all of the ref magnets I have collected in my travel are stuck onto it with the postcards from family and friends.

When I got accepted to the JENESYS 2.0 Program, I hoped that I get to see Mt. Fuji. I even told L my wish in my email.

LayMailImagine how happy I was when I learned that I had been assigned to Team Shizuoka. I was able to view Fujisan from different locations as I did Mt. Mayon during my trip to Albay.

Someday I am going to climb Fujisan, but for now I am happy enough to have finally seen such a beauty with my own eyes.

From top of Nihon University
From top of Nihon University
Good morning Mt. Fuji! Viewed from PD-Fly Resort in Heda, Numazu City, Shizuoka
Good morning Mt. Fuji! Viewed from PD-Fly Resort in Heda, Numazu City, Shizuoka
Someday, I'm going to climb Fujisan! Viewed from Asagiri Field Activity Center
Someday, I’m going to climb Fujisan! Viewed from Asagiri Field Activity Center (Photo credit: Song Dimacale)
A dream come true: experiencing Japan!
Big love for Fujisan! (Photo credit: Joyce Bea)
Leave a Reply

