Ten things I love about the PHL Azkals

I started the draft for this post after I got back from the We Believe campaign last June 10 when I saw some of the Azkals for the first time. The Azkals have already made Philippine football history and I have yet to finish this post. Hence, I think I will make this one a series of posts.

Originally, this post is about why I believe in the Philippine National Football team. But with the Azkals’ rise in popularity come the haters and nonbelievers, and so inspired by the film 10 Things I Hate About You, I present the ten things I love about the PHL Azkals:

  1. The Azkals are proudly Pinoy.
  2. They are dreamers.
  3. They are doers.
  4. They make good use of their celebrity status.
  5. They have a sense of humor.
  6. They are social media savvy.
  7. They are a mixed bag.
  8. They look good on magazine covers, TVCs, and billboards.
  9. They treat fans well.
  10. They make us fall in love with the beautiful game.
One thought on “Ten things I love about the PHL Azkals

Leave a Reply

