15 random things about me

The first random thing about me: The computer I am using is down again, which brings the total of non-working computers in my bedroom to three. But even that won’t keep me from my sporadic blogging. Tagged by Cat-sensei, I happily present the rest of the 15 random things about me:

  1. I was part of a church-based theater group back in mid-90s, and in one of our small productions, I played a pregnant woman.
  2. I read while on the bus, and current readings include Susan Sontag’s I, Etcetera and Joan Didion’s A Book of Common Prayer.
  3. I often grab a bar of Snickers for a quick mood lift, but I might shift to Kitkat Dark now that I finally tasted it.
  4. I rarely use text language, and find people who overuse it annoying.
  5. According to a book of baby names, I have a BoBo (Bohemian Bourgeosie) nickname.
  6. Aside from caffeine, I am addicted to carbohydrates, particularly baked goodies. You might have seen me in a line at French Baker, Bread Talk, Julie’s, Red Ribbon, and just about any bakeshop along my route.
  7. Long before I read my first DC comic book, I was into komiks. I had read Agua Bendita in Liwayway.
  8. I know the word  “friend” in at least 8 languages: Tagalog, English, Spanish, Nihongo, Hangeul, French, Sign, and Elvish.
  9. During Nanay’s stay at the hospital, I ate clueless nursing students and irksome security guards for breakfast.
  10. I wore my first ukay blouse to work last Monday, a real steal at Php 10.
  11. I am not a morning person.
  12. I broke (directly, indirectly) a stirring rod, a Petri dish, and a beaker in Science laboratory this week. And today’s only Wednesday.
  13. I can write numbers upside down.
  14. I am almost always late. (As I am with this haha).

I am tagging people later. I am late for coffee with A 🙂

Elvira, Tina, Jenchan, Nelman, and Bryant, you are tagged.

7 thoughts on “15 random things about me

  1. YAAAY!
    3 – OK, I have to try that Kitkat Dark
    4 – y0u m3aN u h8 dis? y nmn pUh? its co0L kea! 😀
    9 – Anong lasa?? 😀
    12 – salary deduction? Haha.
    14 – Hooray for fashionably late people! Hooray for us!!!

    1. 14 – Hooray! Haha~
      12 – Replace broken items, I think. Or do an incident report, which I haven’t done yet
      9 – I hate them with a passion! (Nag-uumapaw sa bitterness hehe~)
      4 – XD
      3 – Kitkat Dark is definitely a must-try!

  2. ma’am, haven’t checked your blog in a long time. busy with acad stuffs, but i’ll try to make this 15 random things entry on my blog. i miss our fangirling! 🙂

  3. Hi,
    I haven’t left my comment here for a while, but you sounds great! It’s good 😀
    It’s so hot over there? Japan, too. Take care of yourself. Bye!

    1. Hi Naoko,
      Great of you to drop by my blog. It has been a long hot summer here, but now the wet season has begun.
      Take care!

Leave a Reply

