S is for Superman this September

One of my guilty pleasures is watching Smallville, the CW take of Clark Kent’s journey into becoming Superman. Season 9 begins on September 25th in the US, and I am thrilled to learn that the “S in the chest” gets more TV time this season. I am also looking forward to more Lois and Clark banter (Yes, I was a big fan of Teri Hatcher and Dean Cain’s “Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman” in the 90s). I am missing Michael Rosenbaum’s Lex Luthor much, so I hope the producers can get him back in the show.

Also happening this month is the annual Manila International Book Fair which I have not failed to attend since 2005. At the MIBF 2005, a friend bought a copy of the graphic novel Superman/Batman: Public Enemies. The comic book series has now been made into a full-length direct to video animated film to be released on September 29th. At the MIBF 2008, I bought Up, Up, and Away! which is one of the must-read books to get back into the Superman universe.

Now I am thinking of getting more Superman fix via Secret Origins #1. Let’s see how I can work it into my very tight budget eh?

Leave a Reply

