What’s your dream wedding?

100_1598

I got a wedding invitation through the mail, and it always makes me happy (1) to get something else from the mailbox other than billing statements, and (2) to get invited to a wedding. I like going to weddings. It amazes me how a couple can plan and pull off their dream wedding, especially if they really do the planning and coordinating by themselves. The couple who sent me the invite are hands on in planning their wedding, and I am sure they will have a wonderful wedding.

What’s your dream wedding? Funny enough, the first time I thought about this was in high school when we were asked to design a wedding invitation complete with an entourage and all. Since I was into watching MacGyver at the time, I put Richard Dean Anderson’s name as my groom. I did not think much about it thereafter. But now that a number of my friends are tying the knot, and not a few are bothered that I am still single at my age, so I sometimes get asked this question, to which I would answer that I want a “come-as-you-are” wedding. Guests could come in their favorite, most comfortable get up, and have all the good food and great fun that my groom and I could afford. And now that I think about it, I would definitely like to have soba, maki, and tempura in the menu. Pizza and pasta. Kebab. Blueberry cheese cake and chocolate muffins. Bottomless drinks! And probably a videoke machine 🙂

7 thoughts on “What’s your dream wedding?

  1. wow, like ko po yung “come-as-you-are” theme ng wedding! away from the usual black-and-white formal thing, haha.

    and ooops, like ko rin ung videoke machine! haha, hope i’ll be there when it happens. 🙂

  2. The videoke party and the “come-as-you-are” things are good ideas…well, a dream wedding for me would be if I get married at any of these three locations; Caleruega Church in Nasugbu, Batangas (I love the surroundings of this church!), the Araneta Coliseum (a nod for me being a sports fan), or under a cherry tree in Japan (anime-inspired), with all the people important to me in attendance.

  3. Konnichiwa, mami_noodles-san! 🙂 I haven’t been to Caleruega, but it always get good reviews. Araneta! That is huge! (But I actually know someone who got married in a sports venue because they had around a thousand guests.) Getting married under a cherry tree in Japan (I suppose in spring?) anime-inspired is cool!

Leave a Reply

