From my Seoul diary: Palaces

I still have to watch the Kdrama Dae Jang Geum (Philippine TV title: Jewel in the Palace) in full, but I have to admit that it was among the things that had motivated me  to go on this tour. My officemate Jude was also into Jang Geum at the time that she asked me to get her a copy of the OST. I found her CD at Seoul Selection.

There are five palaces in Seoul: Gyeongbokgung, Changgyeonggung, Deoksugung, Changdeokgung, and Gyeonghuigung. We were in Gyeongbokgung and Changgyeonggung in perfect spring weather, but it was raining when we went to Deoksugung, hence, the lack of good photo op.

100_0011
Gyeongbokgung
Changgyeonggung
Changgyeonggung
6 thoughts on “From my Seoul diary: Palaces

Leave a Reply

