My mother is a rockstar

“I’m a rockstar!”

Izzie Stevens, MD (Katherine Heigl, Grey’s Anatomy) said this after she saved a patient by drilling burr holes on his skull. My mother is not Izzie Stevens, but she definitely rocks. On September 17, 2007 she helped my sister deliver a baby.

My sister thought she was just having regular stomach pains when in fact she was about to give birth. My brother-in-law called and went to pick up the midwife but the baby was just too excited to come out. When I saw the baby’s crown, I quickly washed my hands but I was just too nervous to ease her out. Nanay, on the other hand, was the calmest, most reliable person. She did it. If that did not rock, then I do not know what does 🙂

Ashley Lane just turned one year old this week. Since she is too young to learn Otanjoubi omedetou gozaimasu or zhu ni shengri kuaile, I am paying homage to the rockstar who remains my rock all these years.

5 thoughts on “My mother is a rockstar

  1. This was a draft I had last September 17th for Ashley’s first birthday.
    The “thing” has yet to be configured. I am on my way to get essential parts. Keep posted for development hehe

Leave a Reply

