ESTD: Tamagotchi Baby

I learned a new Nihongo phrase today: Sumimasen osokunatte (“I’m sorry I’m late.”) The day before the class, I got a notice that our Elementary 1 class got divided because it already exceeded the usual number of students. I do not mind being transferred to another class. In fact I expected it because I was among the last to enrol. I just wished the teacher would be patient with me.

Last night (this morning!), Ayer, Jane, Bolix, and I were at Mogwai for Rock Against the Round. Ergo, I was late (again). I was not able to double-check the new room number from the message I got. I just barged in a classroom, saying Sumimasen (“I’m sorry”). The teacher (a gentleman) started speaking in Nihongo and all I could think of saying was Sumimasen wakarimasen (“I do not understand”). It turned out that the class I barged into was an intermediate class. I had the right room number (3) in mind; I was at the wrong floor 🙂

So I had to say sumimasen again when I finally located my new classroom. Happy to report that I have a very patient and wonderful sensei Joy-san. I know I will enjoy learning from her. Joy-sensei taught us how to say osokunatte, but I hope I will not have to use it again soon.

2 thoughts on “ESTD: Tamagotchi Baby

  1. テシャさん!!こんばんは!
    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’ll add you up. Teka, pano mo nalaman link ko, hehe. So so nice to read about you and get to know you more (maski di na tayo madalas magkita…)

  2. どうもありがとうございます Cat-sensei!
    I found your blog by clicking Nihongo Center tag, and it is the featured wordpress blog hehe
    Drop by anytime 🙂

Leave a Reply

