Enjoying happiness

Happiness is a cup of coffee on the house
Happiness is a cup of coffee on the house

Happiness is one of the most recurring topics I have with friends over cups of coffee or bottles of beer. When I was in Seoul last summer, I told a friend that I was so having the time of my life. Finally going on that trip after two years of planning and saving really made me happy. Yesterday, I was happy to have had dinner with two of my closest friends at Woorijib which I now declare as my favorite Korean restaurant here. For two weeks now, I am happy to be learning Nihongo with a very competent and pleasant sensei Cats-san and nice classmates at the Nihongo Center-Manila. But how long will this feeling last? I hope long enough to find another reason to be happy.

2 thoughts on “Enjoying happiness

  1. Europe in five years? 🙂

    Too bad I never had soju in Seoul. I want to drink beer in Germany, vino tinto in Italy, and champagne in France. Kidding! Just coffee is okay 🙂

Leave a Reply

