Eheads song of the day: Lightyears

Frannie Wei the runaway
(c) 1997 Cynthia Bauzon

“Look forward to tomorrow but can I leave yesterday behind”

I told Tina that in anticipation of the Eraserheads’ reunion concert, I will be choosing an Eraserheads song, be it original or cover, every day until August 30th. The song will be based solely on whim (mine haha). Because it was raining yesterday, my choice was Eheads’ cover of Ryan Cayabyab‘s “Tuwing Umuulan at Kapiling Ka.”

Today I choose “Lightyears” from the album Fruitcake. It is my favorite Eraserheads song. Too bad I never saw the band perform it live. The next best thing was when Jugs of Itchyworms sang it with Raims and Buddy at the EraserX gig at Saguijo almost a year ago.

2 thoughts on “Eheads song of the day: Lightyears

  1. join ako, for today i’ll pick kamasupra dahil (…sa pungay ng aking mata / napuyat lang kagabi…) bangag ako, only had about 2 hours sleep last night, saw 2 catherine breillat films –current project’s keeping me awake and alive these days, if only i could stay up all nights but… miss na miss na miss ko na ang aking kama / at ang malupit kong unan…

Leave a Reply

