My David Cook experience

100_1595
Skechers gave away free posters and buttons. Yey!

What did it take me to get to fangirl heaven? Let’s see: cut back on coffee to defray ticket cost, took half-day off work to be at the meet-and-greet (more scream-and-wave, as a fellow David Cook fan called it), bugged people who possibly know somebody who know somebody who could help score me  entrance to the noontime show Eat Bulaga (to no  avail), missed my Saturday classes (ごめん、先生!)to catch up on some zzzs and have the energy to stand, bob my head, wave my hands, scream, shout, and sing at the top of my lungs.

So was it worth it? Definitely. Will I do it again? Absolutely, except maybe the missing classes part 🙂

Because David Cook rocks! Amazingly. Soulfully.

The David Cook Official people lovingly indexed all the articles, radio interviews, videos, pictures, and whatnots here. And here is my not so good video of DC covering Collective Soul’s “The World I Know.” (Moments like these make me wish I had better gadgets. Oh well.)

What is left for me to say? Salamat po so much, DC. You gave us a night that would linger on indefinitely.

4 thoughts on “My David Cook experience

  1. Of course missing school is worth it!! Kung pwede nga lang ako mag-absent, gagawin ko rin yun e! Hahaha.

Leave a comment